Post Production – Exhibition Plan and Poster.

Exhibition Plan.

My exhibition plan is to include my short drama film in a compilation of work done by the other media students, this will play on a loop from a projector in a separate room from the main exhibition space.

Media will have a short film screening sometime before the main exhibition in either the screening room (located in the Future Centre) or the lecture theatre (located in the University Building.)

Poster.

Part of my exhibition plan is creating a poster to advertise my film, this is something I did for my FMP on my previous course. Creating a poster will draw attention to my film as well as inform people of what it is about and when / where it will be shown. I will display my poster either in the main exhibition room, or in the corridor near the room media will be using to show our films.

I created my poster on www.canva.com and used a still image from my film as the main image / background. I chose the name ‘attrition’ because it means ‘the process of reducing something’s strength or effectiveness through sustained attack or pressure’ I have applied this meaning to my character as the abuse has worn her down, causing her to act un rationally.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 15.39.52

 

Leave a Reply

