Production Diaries – Week 11. 

8th May

9th May

11th May

Today is the last day to complete pieces of physical work as the deadline to hand it in is Monday 17th. I will be giving my film to Brian via USB as he is editing all of media’s films together so that they can play on a loop during the main exhibition. 

In the afternoon I had a short meeting with Peter and he gave me feedback on my finished film, which I have uploaded to YouTube. I will privatise the video after showing it to Jo as it has not been marked yet. Peter said that my film was powerful as it tackled a delicate subject and that I had resolved telling a complex story through the narrative and shots I had used. He mentioned that one of my strengths is planning how I shoot scenes and that he has noticed this in my other work, this is similar to what Brian has told me before as he also thinks my strengths are planning and organising. 

In his opinion, the strongest scenes are the flashback scenes as he likes the interior shots and thinks that the black and white effect works to hide the strong lighting. Peter also liked the ending, which he said was a dramatic way of concluding the story. He mentioned that I had managed to convey the narrative, the time changes and the pressure the character was under due to the abuse in a short space of time which gave the film a good pace. He was pleased with the film as a whole and said that he felt involved with the narrative and the characters. 

I am happy that I have recieved a lot of positive feedback about my film as I was slightly unhappy with it before as it wasn’t what I had imagined. I have planned to have a tutorial with Peter next Thursday to look at my blog work. 

Leave a Reply

